L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (2023)

  • Accueil
  • Hérault
  • Agde
  • restaurants
  • L'Ami Louis
  • 4.2
  • restaurants
  • Agde
    SEE THE TELEPHONE NUMBER

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (1)

Is this your file? Modify the record. / Delete the record.

About : Restaurants L'Ami Louis in Agde

Oysters, lobster & grilled fish, plus Provençal wines, at a veteran venue with a quayside terrace. Venerable locale for French seafood.

Accessibility :

    Wheelchair-accessible car park

    Wheelchair-accessible entrance

Amenities :

    Good for kids

    High chairs

Atmosphere :

    Casual

    Cosy

    Romantic

Crowd :

    Groups

Dining options :

    Lunch

    Dinner

    Dessert

Offerings :

    Beer

    Coffee

    Healthy options

    Kids' menu

    Vegetarian options

    Wine

Payments :

    Debit cards

Service options :

    Dine-in

    Delivery

    Takeaway


Tags:

Photos

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (2)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (3)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (4)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (5)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (6)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (7)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (8)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (9)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (10)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (11)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (12)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (13)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (14)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (15)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (16)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (17)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (18)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (19)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (20)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (21)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (22)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (23)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (24)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (25)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (26)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (27)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (28)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (29)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (30)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (31)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (32)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (33)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (34)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (35)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (36)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (37)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (38)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (39)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (40)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (41)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (42)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (43)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (44)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (45)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (46)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (47)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (48)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (49)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (50)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (51)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (52)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (53)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (54)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (55)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (56)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (57)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (58)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (59)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (60)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (61)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (62)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (63)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (64)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (65)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (66)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (67)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (68)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (69)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (70)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (71)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (72)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (73)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (74)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (75)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (76)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (77)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (78)

L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (79)

Reviews (100)

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (80)FloPat34.

    3 / 5

    26/05/2022 à 23:22

    Rien d’exceptionnel. On s’attendait à beaucoup au regard des avis. Dommage.

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (81)Lo.i

    4 / 5

    20/05/2022 à 18:16

    Decent lunch. Very tasty dishes.Fast service.Waiters (es) smiling and pleasant.

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (82)Xavier.

    5 / 5

    26/04/2022 à 19:37

    Good meal in a nice room with pleasant staff

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (83)Nathalie.O

    5 / 5

    20/04/2022 à 21:43

    Very good value for moneyVery good product and excellent cuisineVery pleasant discovery and charming welcomeTo renew

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (84)Mathis.a

    5 / 5

    18/04/2022 à 12:23

    Excellent value for money!Very good and very nice waiter.Go there without hesitation.

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (85)Bernard.l

    5 / 5

    12/04/2022 à 10:29

    Good welcome . Quality cuisine everything is there to have a good time

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (86)TOTOPIZZA.S

    5 / 5

    11/03/2022 à 11:38

    always on top, excellent restaurant

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (87)Nadine.R

    5 / 5

    06/03/2022 à 14:14

    A very good restaurant with dishes full of flavors. The staff are very welcoming and take great care of the customers.We had a very pleasant time.

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (88)Alexia.a

    5 / 5

    05/03/2022 à 10:49

    Passing through the area, we wanted to try this restaurant and we were very pleasantly surprised! Very nice restaurant and it was extremely good. Our waitress, Nadia, is incredibly kind, as is the rest of the staff. A real chef who makes excellent dishes. We feasted ! We highly recommend and will be back next time we are in the area.

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (89)joelle.e

    3 / 5

    04/03/2022 à 17:31

    Watch out for supplements! The menus are full of extras that quickly make the bill go up. Otherwise, our starters were excellent (Perigord-style salad and fish soup), our main courses failed because of uncontrolled cooking (hard duck breast and rubbery monkfish back), the service was exceptionally attentive, and real table linen very pleasant. €95 for 2 with menus at around €34 + 1/2 bottle of white wine + 1 glass of red wine + 1 small limoncello each as an after-dinner drink.

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (90)Benju.9

    5 / 5

    28/02/2022 à 17:02

    Pleasantly surprised !Me and my partner were very pleasantly surprised by this restaurant!A warm welcome, very family establishment, fast service and the dishes were very good! There was a small problem with a dirty fork, which was quickly corrected and with the flattest apologies from the manager! I took a menu entirely based on fish, the fish was fresh (it would have been a shame to take frozen when the restaurant is located opposite the port, but unfortunately this happens with some competitors of this restaurant).I highly recommend! The prices are very affordable ! We enjoyed ourselves, we will be back.

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (92)andre.i

    4 / 5

    14/02/2022 à 07:43

    Excellent kitchen quality menus and very varied but with many supplements

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (93)Laurent.a

    5 / 5

    11/02/2022 à 22:38

    Reopening day, Excellent meal, real, cooked, super nice boss, really to redo

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (94)Ghyslaine.a

    1 / 5

    13/11/2021 à 06:22

    I phone November 11 to make an appointment and it is not my amazement when the answering machine announces a closure for annual leave until .... February 14 ... Worse than the public service ... Thank you covid and aid ...

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (95)Ugo.e

    5 / 5

    05/10/2021 à 10:37

    FINALLY a restaurant in a touristy area, but with a real chef and real cuisine !! From start to finish, everything is homemade with real flavors! Efficient, professional and warm service and a very reasonable price, well done! above all, do not change anything.

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (96)Fabienne.e

    5 / 5

    30/09/2021 à 23:17

    Excellent restaurant, nothing is too much trouble for the staff.I really advise.

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (97)Franck.E

    5 / 5

    26/09/2021 à 20:41

    A restaurant for all budgets. The staff are very friendly, close to customers and attentive. The dishes are tasty and plentiful, there is preparation, everything is served with cooked vegetables. Good restaurant near the port which has never disappointed us.

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (98)Virginie.o

    5 / 5

    25/09/2021 à 23:14

    Excellent restaurant, the fish blanquette a pure delight. And the staff are top notch. We will return.

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (99)Didier.e

    4 / 5

    19/09/2021 à 20:48

    A very correct menu at 25.90. As a starter, an excellent and hearty fish soup, the warm goat cheese salad as well. The dishes with a blanquette of fish and a delicious pork cheek. Good service. Very good value for money. It's the friend louis

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (100)amandine.o

    5 / 5

    18/09/2021 à 21:38

    Dishes with high quality products, fresh, well served, and of great finesse whether à la carte or for a menu. Impeccable service, by a very pleasant staff. All this for a reasonable price in view of the services. In short, a superb evening

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (101)Christian.€

    5 / 5

    16/09/2021 Ã 20:47

    Perfect welcome pleasant service impeccable quality and freshness of the dishes at the height of the prices. Address to keep.If we have the opportunity to pass again, a stop will be compulsory.

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (102)Alicia.n

    1 / 5

    16/09/2021 Ã 18:43

    To flee !!!! First restaurant where it is the staff who choose when to come !!! Requesting a table 3 weeks in advance with a wonderbox and leaving me the choice that Monday, Wednesday, Saturday noon in order to free tables without wonderbox (wonderbox paid 100 euros). I find that unacceptable !!!! By being a restaurateur I would never have allowed myself to impose a day on the client !!!!

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (103)Brigitte.I

    5 / 5

    14/09/2021 Ã 15:26

    Always so excellent. Very good value for money. Very attentive staff. To do without moderation.

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (104)Laurent.e

    5 / 5

    14/09/2021 Ã 12:08

    The restaurant is located on the street. Nice card. The products are of quality. We eat there regularly every time we visit Cape Town.

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (105)Jonathan.r

    3 / 5

    13/09/2021 Ã 10:57

    The staff are very attentive and respectful. The dishes are careful but lack generosity just like the deserts. The price is too high for the service, hence my score of 3/5.

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (106)sha.a

    5 / 5

    07/09/2021 Ã 15:05

    Excellent!Very welcoming staff.Perfectly cooked meat! Accompanied by tasty little vegetablesA sole belle meuniere that my wife appreciated a lot ... first successful experience ... we will come back quickly to test the rest of the menu because we saw beautiful dishes pass in front of us ... and which we were eager for our next culinary meetings in this restaurant that we recommend to all.

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (107)Emilie.l

    5 / 5

    07/09/2021 Ã 08:39

    Very good address, very friendly staff. Family atmosphere. Not to miss !

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (108)juliette.e

    3 / 5

    04/09/2021 Ã 23:46

    We took 5 daily menus, we were all very satisfied with the starters. Regarding the dishes, the pork and fish cheeks were good. On the other hand incomprehension on the burger which was rather bad: small, industrial bread, mediocre meat. The desserts are passable. The server on the other hand really pleasant

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (109)Anthony.e

    1 / 5

    27/08/2021 Ã 23:14

    Pleasant restaurant but disappointed with the meal. Children's menu hamburger fries (frozen hamburger) for Madame hamburger (we thought it was better, not even) again it may be acceptable 😏. For me a menu 33.50 € a little more improve normally well .... Disappointed too. In addition, I had to add € 6.50 for my main course and € 3.50 for dessert. What is the price of the menu for ???? A client caused a scandal in the room and I understand that perfectly. Because given the opinions published we were sure to eat well. In any case I will not return for me.

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (110)Céline.o

    5 / 5

    22/08/2021 Ã 07:32

    Excellent restaurant, exquisite fish soup at will, perfect blanquette de la mer. A pleasure to spend 25 euros for such a value for money. Without doubt one of the best in the port. However does not have a terrace, but air-conditioned and pleasant room. To do again !!

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (111)Norbert.a

    2 / 5

    21/08/2021 Ã 18:03

    The waiter who greeted us had a shirt full of deplorable greasy attirethe first plate arrived with a trace of fresh sauce on the side I had 6 oystersFor the rest nothing to say the plates and their contents are perfectI could have given 4/5 stars but when you advertise yourself as a gastro and a high standard you have to hold it

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (112)Carole.i

    4 / 5

    19/08/2021 Ã 23:14

    Very nice setting and very good food. Pleasant staff. Address to remember in Cap d'Agde.

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (113)Nathalie.e

    5 / 5

    19/08/2021 Ã 09:56

    Very good we feasted both taste and visually very welcoming and very friendly staff And full of attention we said that it was for my son's birthday the dessert arrived With Bengal fires a small candle and a small Coupettes offered from them. very rare nowadays the goodness of the heart gives pleasure

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (114)juliette.a

    5 / 5

    18/08/2021 Ã 00:05

    Amazing fish blanquette !! Lovely service. Family business, the mother, the father, the son run the restaurant with a lot of heart.I highly recommend.

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (115)sandrine.A

    4 / 5

    17/08/2021 Ã 18:35

    Very friendly waiter and waitress. The food is good, very good value for money. To recommend

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (116)Thomas.e

    5 / 5

    14/08/2021 Ã 10:30

    Very good meal, quick and pleasant service! A must in Cap d'Agde.

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (117)xavier.h

    5 / 5

    02/08/2021 Ã 12:02

    Hello, we are the couple who celebrated our first week of marriage with you, as every year it is a taste treat to come and eat at your place.A warm and friendly welcome.See you next yearIngrid and Xavier THIEBAUT

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (118)Philippe.i

    5 / 5

    01/08/2021 Ã 22:05

    Very good restaurant, top welcome and service, quality and quantity on the plates, I recommend this restaurant.

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (119)Christine.o

    5 / 5

    22/07/2021 Ã 22:40

    Very good meal, well cooked fish. Everything was perfect, even the reduced price formula before 7:30 p.m.!

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (120)G..l

    1 / 5

    18/07/2021 Ã 22:09

    Extremely disappointed by this moment with my husband.We had used to make reservations at this restaurant for 3 years.The card doesn't change but that's not important.We were received "in a hurry". A priori change of owner.The menu at 33.90 is just awful. The one at 25.90 worst of all.In the one at 25.90 the Burger is worthy of a very low-end fast food. No garnish. To flee!In the one at 33.90 it is unfortunately all the dishes that are to be avoided. The duck breast is overcooked. Vegetable garnish in water 🤢.Frozen potatoes quickly soaked in the fat of the duck breast. Sickening!If you are passing through Cap d'Agde or on vacation, this address should be avoided immediately!Extremely disappointed! 😕Savory note 80 € for 2 while being hungry at the end of the menu. A shame .

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (121)Amandine.u

    4 / 5

    17/07/2021 Ã 16:37

    Very pleasant restaurant near the Port. Fresh and well presented products!

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (123)Gilles.o

    5 / 5

    14/07/2021 Ã 20:45

    Excellent service, very very nice .... we are not far from a gourmet restaurant.

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (124)Tony.5

    5 / 5

    04/07/2021 Ã 19:18

    Always a pleasure to stop there when you pass here! Always qualitative .. welcoming .. nickel .. little ritual 👍

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (125)Séverine.S

    5 / 5

    20/06/2021 Ã 21:31

    As usual excellent meal. We feasted. The service at the top.

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (126)Sandrine.A

    5 / 5

    16/06/2021 Ã 08:54

    Excellent address in Cap d'Agde. The oysters are excellent. The fish soup is divine. The other dishes are as beautiful as they are good.

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (127)Clément.u

    4 / 5

    13/06/2021 Ã 09:46

    Very good value for money, which is not easy to find on the port of the cape ... the products are good and fresh. The service very good. This is the strong point of this establishment.

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (128)Jennyfer.i

    5 / 5

    21/10/2020 Ã 17:04

    Always well received, very good food! Fresh product, the top server remembers the bottle of wine chosen from one year to the next

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (129)franck.a

    5 / 5

    12/10/2020 Ã 12:28

    Old-fashioned restaurant ... old-fashioned waiter ... old-fashioned decor ... but once seated everything is perfect ... impeccable service ... quality cuisine ... top staff ...So ... we love the old-fashioned side of friend Louis

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (130)michel.e

    5 / 5

    19/09/2020 Ã 17:45

    At noon on Saturday 19 September, we chose the menu of the day, 1 dish, 1 dessert, € 17.90 from memory, very good quality, we had a great time, cordial welcome.Very nice boss.We will be back very soon

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (131)Stephane.o

    4 / 5

    11/09/2020 Ã 17:40

    A restaurant that changes everything so-called restaurant on the edge of the port of Cap d'agde.Very nice restaurant where we were warmly welcomed very friendly service affordable prices there is something for all budgets. Quality and freshness guaranteed the dishes are excellent I recommend.

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (132)Melvin.

    4 / 5

    01/09/2020 Ã 18:48

    Very good restaurant!Several menus with great choices for all types of budget (for my part at noon)A very balanced meal with very beautiful colorful presentationA very calm and pleasant roomA service to match the establishmentTo do again!

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (133)Laurent.i

    5 / 5

    23/08/2020 Ã 00:53

    So already 5/5 for the service we were amazed by Marie, her professionalism, her responsiveness, and her kindness. 4.5 / 5 for the dishes the fish soup well supplied and delicious the homemade rouille and sufficiently spicy the dishes we tasted were homemade except the fries but which were of good quality and well cooked with a homemade mayonnaise. So yes I recommend having fun with friend Louis you will have a good time. And for good value for money and service.

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (134)Geo.A

    5 / 5

    19/08/2020 Ã 16:29

    Reserve by chance but very happy with our choice. Quality dishes top service and very friendly staff. I recommend and above all I will come back

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (135)L.

    2 / 5

    18/08/2020 Ã 23:32

    Discovery menu: I expected better ....Too salty fish soupBlanquette of the sea covered with a sauce too salty and too thick masking the fish.Side dish not cooked inside (turnover)

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (136)William.m

    5 / 5

    18/08/2020 Ã 02:29

    I recommend, go there with your eyes closed!Excellent, tasty meal and very fresh products.Perfect service and thank you again to Mandy our waitress for her good humor and her smile ^^

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (137)Alessa.

    3 / 5

    13/08/2020 Ã 07:32

    Authentic restaurant which has diverse dishes. Excellent dishes. The welcome was very pleasant but the service was poor. We had the impression that the waiter was annoyed because he didn't even give us time to read the menu and decide on our dishes. Several times we had to call him to get some bread and a carafe of water. Despite we had a good romantic meal.

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (138)Djamel.r

    2 / 5

    12/08/2020 Ã 00:27

    Bad bad average. The prices are quite high compared to not homemade products (frozen fries iu desert). Far too many dishes on the menus are supplements. On the other hand, the staff is welcoming and the service fast. Overall, I am quite disappointed though.

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (139)Cedric.A

    3 / 5

    10/08/2020 Ã 23:56

    A restaurant that seems to have once been a very good address in Cap d'Adge, but our meal tonight was very ordinary: not bad, but aging cuisine: we ate there without much pleasure.Disappointment on the other hand for the floating island house: the custard was a lumpy, the presentation completely classic.All this for 60 € / 2 without drink.I don't think we will come back to that.

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (140)Quentin.e

    5 / 5

    07/08/2020 Ã 15:34

    Very pleasant restaurant, responsive and smiling staff, the meal was very generous and for me nothing to say about my choice of menus to recommend

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (141)Isabelle.e

    4 / 5

    26/07/2020 Ã 16:51

    Very good dish, just some spices which in my opinion are out of season.Careful service 😍😍😍

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (142)corinne.n

    5 / 5

    25/07/2020 Ã 23:40

    Very pleasant helpful staff, the food is really good, correct price. I recommend it

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (143)Sylvain.e

    5 / 5

    17/07/2020 Ã 18:08

    An essential address on the Cap d'Agde !!! Good cuisine and warm welcome

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (144)Max.u

    5 / 5

    06/07/2020 Ã 20:37

    We are first seduced by the friendly welcome even without having booked and then by the cozy setting of this establishment which stands out from its many more "lively" neighbors ... The menu will meet your desires for local products, grilled oysters and fish, in particular finely cooked and presented in a very beautiful way. The service is impeccable and do not hesitate to challenge the young and dynamic boss who will tell you the story of this beautiful family affair. Well done to Friend Louis, we had a great time!

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (145)Anne-violaine.h

    5 / 5

    27/06/2020 Ã 23:39

    Very good evening as a couple. Restaurant with a beautiful air-conditioned room. Menu card with choice of meat and fish. Fresh oysters, well cooked cream fish, very good dessert.For information we took: 8 oysters n3, a fish casserole dish puff pastry with Noilly Prat cream, baba dessert with limoncello and chocolate fondant. Generous desserts. Menu at 32 euros. It was very good

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (146)Marilyne.M

    5 / 5

    02/01/2020 Ã 23:41

    An excellent restaurant. The menu discovery is not excessive, the staff very welcoming and smiling. Perfect for a family dinner with friends or with friends.

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (147)Virginie..

    4 / 5

    09/10/2019 Ã 09:06

    We came with family, air-conditioned restaurant, welcome, impeccable service, delicious meals

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (148)Aurore.

    5 / 5

    01/10/2019 Ã 00:17

    Great experience in this little restaurant found around the corner during the holidays.The prices are very affordable for great food. The service is decent and the atmosphere is intimate.I have never had such succulent fish soup, it is clearly worth a visit.Special mention to the blanquette of the sea, very fresh products, a real treat.Restaurant to try absolutely if passing through Agde.

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (149)Daniel.b

    3 / 5

    23/09/2019 Ã 23:03

    Very good and perfectly staged food!Unfortunately, the service but haphazard, inattentive and a bit overwhelmed. Especially an older waiter seems to have had his best days and err with empty spaces between the tables around without the guests to notice, respectively clearing the tables ...But, the food is really great!

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (150)Madeleine.o

    5 / 5

    20/09/2019 Ã 22:10

    We enjoyed the service and the speed is still very crowded that said although it's good that you eat we have been going for several years and if you want to have room do not bother you to book

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (151)Laure.a

    4 / 5

    13/09/2019 Ã 19:05

    Very good staff at the top the excellent meal !!! I really advise you

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (152)Sylvie.h

    3 / 5

    02/09/2019 Ã 19:38

    Excellent food and very nice staff, pity it's very noisy ..

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (153)Francky.a

    4 / 5

    23/08/2019 Ã 09:01

    It's a very good restaurantThe staff is very niceThe kitchen is really goodAnd the fish soup is excellentWe were installed even after 20min delay from usThe prices are a bit expensive but still reasonable in view of the qualitySmall problem is when holiday period (August) it is very hard to find a place to park.In all I recommend L'AMI LOUIS without worries.

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (154)Marilyne.e

    5 / 5

    21/08/2019 Ã 17:10

    A wonderful restaurant, full of history, an impeccable welcome, the food is delicious. And the discovery menu is affordable. A real treat.

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (155)Steve.e

    5 / 5

    20/08/2019 Ã 22:08

    Excellent

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (156)Ludivine.a

    5 / 5

    10/08/2019 Ã 22:48

    Very good restaurant. Very nice home.Refined from starter to dessert.Top service, fast.Address to remember on the port. We will return.The air conditioning was appreciated this afternoon

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (157)Philippe.o

    2 / 5

    08/08/2019 Ã 02:41

    Ok the duck was good. But that's cheesy !!!!! The decor, the furniture and the waiter who is the image of the nerdy furniture possible, a boss who hinders the passage to go to the bathroom and who does not even move! We go there once but not two. I understand better why they make prices for those who come to eat early. A tip to avoid. There are others that deserve your customers.

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (158)Martin.i

    5 / 5

    15/07/2019 Ã 08:38

    Excellent restaurant, a bit expensive but we'll worth the price for that occasion!!!

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (159)Kévin.e

    5 / 5

    29/06/2019 Ã 22:43

    Very good table, the products are fresh and quality. The service is at the top.Care seems to be given to cooking and preparation.I enjoyed the babas with limoncelo.

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (160)Francesc.i

    5 / 5

    22/06/2019 Ã 23:27

    A charming place, an impeccable service and an exceptional quality. Unbeatable quality-price.

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (161)Michel.r

    5 / 5

    26/05/2019 Ã 19:51

    A big thank you for this nice time spent in your restaurant.friendly service, no waiting, dishes (starters, meats, vegetables, desserts ...) excellent. The good restaurants on the harbor are rare, so we will come back home without problems. See you soon.

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (162)Christine.o

    3 / 5

    11/05/2019 Ã 08:22

    Place we know for a few years now very nice frame, correct map but that we could call aging. It would be necessary to vary of menus or change of cook. Pity...

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (163)Diablo.u

    4 / 5

    02/05/2019 Ã 13:27

    One of the best restaurants of Cap d'Agde service, dishes ... Friendly boss is listening very good restaurant ... A restaurant where there are values ​​in this world. I strongly recommend it for a good evening couple.

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (164)Flo66.

    4 / 5

    13/04/2019 Ã 22:17

    Home a little cold by the server because we arrived at 4 to 13:45 '... the result was much more positive, we feasted for a reasonable price. The boss is very nice we could talk about Normandy together ;-)I highly recommend this property

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (165)Thierry.

    5 / 5

    20/02/2019 Ã 11:55

    Very good restaurant, nice decoration welcome, very good dishes we will return.

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (166)pity.a

    4 / 5

    30/12/2018 Ã 11:49

    A good restaurant, very pleasant welcome ^^ they even celebrate birthdays 😊Be careful on the menu, a lot of extra, you may be surprised at the bill at the end of the meal so be careful. But very good restaurant anyway I recommend.

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (167)Guibert.a

    5 / 5

    02/09/2018 Ã 21:42

    A very good restaurant. I highly recommend it to those looking for a friendly place in an idyllic setting where the cuisine lives up to its reputation.Nothing to do with the tourist traps that are located along the quays

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (168)Mo.a

    5 / 5

    10/08/2018 Ã 00:35

    Excellent food, excelent service, excellent value.

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (169)Erika.o

    5 / 5

    08/08/2018 Ã 11:14

    Great everything. I rate 6 stars.

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (170)Sébastien.u

    5 / 5

    07/08/2018 Ã 20:01

    Very beautiful place, there is a real care in the presentation, real flavors in the dishes. The service is fast and smartly managed. I recommend without reservation.

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (171)Juliette.m

    5 / 5

    25/07/2018 Ã 11:52

    Quality welcome and presentation a good warm atmosphere

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (172)Ang.s

    5 / 5

    16/07/2018 Ã 20:36

    Very good restaurant, let me explain.On the one hand, the servers are all outgoing and dynamic, on the other hand, the menu between 7pm and 7:30 pm is only 20th and it offers more than adequate products and portions.I recommend it without problem.

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (173)Aurélie.

    5 / 5

    16/07/2018 Ã 20:34

    Very good restaurant, very good value for money, quick service and dynamic waitresses. I recommend to everyone!

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (174)Laurane.a

    2 / 5

    09/04/2018 Ã 22:31

    Good food but very dated place and fairly cold server. No details regarding the menu. Pay attention to the price of the menu which changes ONLY between 7 p.m. and 7:30 p.m. The dishes are served too quickly .. as if we had to leave quickly.

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (175)Johanna.l

    1 / 5

    20/07/2017 Ã 20:32

    A fairly mundane setting, a kitchen not up to par and above all a (very) unpleasant service! A tourist trap to avoid absolutely ...Ready for a good evening, the tone was set from the first step inside the restaurant. The waitress, visibly in charge of the room, immediately approached a tone and an expression of nervousness and fed up. We honestly felt like we were disturbing.Unfortunately, the impression was quickly confirmed. His dark looks, his derogatory comments on our ageand his eagerness to serve us push us to leave the room as soon as possible.As for the quality of the food, it does not keep its promises. Un seasoned fries and probably frozen; industrial bread and disappointing portion.L'Ami Louis is a restaurant that seeks to attract tourists. If you are, go eat oysters in a bistro. The smile will be more sincere, the welcome more authentic and the prices more affordable.

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (176)David.z

    1 / 5

    20/07/2017 Ã 20:29

    What can we say about the unfriendly service of this restaurant, which is so renowned according to them. The fact of serving and clearing us as quickly as possible so as not to display and degrade their "table of hunts" without paying attention to possibly new regulars.I have always been told that the customer is King, so I would have been lied to!Despite this.The place is pleasant, rather warm atmosphere and menus adaptable for all budgets.Very good food.

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (177)Daniel.i

    4 / 5

    19/11/2016 Ã 18:20

    Very good food, nice servers, welcome. Tablecloths and white towels (it gets lost). Nice presentation of the dishes. Very good prices (several menus + map). To recommend. Reservation recommended.

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (178)Wad.O

    3 / 5

    30/07/2016 Ã 22:34

    Given the decor, we expected a very chic restaurant. But finally the dishes are like the prices: honest and without +Small tips: let people salt their fries themselves and change the bread of your Burgers! ;)A good time however!

  • L'Ami Louis in Agde | 100 REVIEWS (179)Robert.o

    5 / 5

    22/04/2015 Ã 09:38

    A good dining experience ,would try again

Add review

Monday 19:00–21:45
Tuesday 12:00–13:45 19:00–21:45
Wednesday Fermé
Thursday 19:00–21:45
Friday 12:00–13:45 19:00–22:15
Saturday 12:00–13:45 19:00–22:15
Sunday 12:00–13:45 19:00–22:15

An error on the opening hours ?

The other restaurants

Top Articles
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Terrell Hackett

Last Updated: 12/23/2022

Views: 5965

Rating: 4.1 / 5 (72 voted)

Reviews: 95% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Terrell Hackett

Birthday: 1992-03-17

Address: Suite 453 459 Gibson Squares, East Adriane, AK 71925-5692

Phone: +21811810803470

Job: Chief Representative

Hobby: Board games, Rock climbing, Ghost hunting, Origami, Kabaddi, Mushroom hunting, Gaming

Introduction: My name is Terrell Hackett, I am a gleaming, brainy, courageous, helpful, healthy, cooperative, graceful person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.